**Welcome to my Nature Photography**
My Pinterest Page: Jules Daizy
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:34 p.m. - 2013-11-28
Bowie Love

Went to see the Bowie Exhibit at the AGO last night..OMG!!!! It was amaaazing!!! Each time we stepped into the room, the music changed. It was a celebration of his life + music + fashion + art. This is a must see if you are a MASSIVE Bowie fan like me! I wore my silver Bowie boots for the occasion, also sparkles in my hair, glitter on face, & my Bowie print dress. Stew made up his face like Bowie on the cover of Aladdin Sane..so good!! We had a groovy time & made me feel like i was in the 1970s. It was just a feel good exhibit & i wanted to bring a sleeping bag & camp there all night. It was late getting home so i slept on the couch at Stew's flat & had vegan pancakes with maple syrup for breakfast & then left for school in a Bowie art t-shirt i got at the exhibit.

Going to Toronto again on Sunday becuz my mom's Grade 2 + Grade 4 ballet students are doing their exams..i will be sitting all morning there so i need to bring with me plenty of cds + Dr.Pepper + kitkat + ghost stories book to keep me company. Its from 10:00 am to 3:30 pm..yeah looong wait!! & then we're coming home. Its been freezing cold + snowing all week..we usually don't get any snow here until January & its been cold like January weather..it sucks coz if its THIS cold now, we're in for a horrible winter!!

Made another mix cd:

The Things That Make Winter OK:
1. penny lane coat
2. super long bubble baths
3. candy cane ice-cream
4. snowball fights with friends
5. hot chocolate with marshmellows after a nature walk in the cold
6. watching Elf snuggled up on couch
7. eating miso soups
8. Christmas decorating
9. sleeping in on the weekend
10. playing in Toys R Us (me & mom have fun looking at all the toys & games etc..)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!